Regret is a B****

We must all suffer one of two things: the pain of discipline or the pain of regret or disappointment. –Jim Rohn

There are not a lot of things I regret in life but there are a few. That guy I dated in college who grossed me out and I just wanted to be liked by someone….it ended badly days before Valentines day and a nasty text telling me to mail him his mom’s vase…

Another was staying in a dead end job that was killing my soul and not living life for three years as a result. Can you say hello to free nights and weekends and having holidays off!!

There are very few other things a really regret as I try and see the silver lining and the lesson in each of my choices.

This week I am faced again with a big decision to JUMP and work for myself FULL time. Yes it is scary but I don’t want to live in regret any longer than I have to.

Becoming a life coach has been a HUGE but oh so rewarding leap of faith.

I am learning that regret is not worth the lessons, growth, and FUN that taking leaps of faith can give you!!

GO for it! Take that job you wanted or quit that job you hate! Dump that guy or ask that girl out for coffee. Write down that business plan or write that book! Don’t let regret be a bitch in your life.

 

Leave a Reply

