A time for resting!

Last week I was reading a kids book (to a kid of course) and the book was about a bear going into hibernation. It spoke to me. Not that I want to hibernate for months on end, but there is a season for resting and man oh man am I ready.

I am not a good ‘rester’ though, I feel like I always have to be doing or going. So I am working on telling myself that it is ok and normal even to want to rest.

The next three weeks I get to be on vacation from my morning babysitting job and I am THRILLED. I need to rest and recharge. I want to spend the next three weeks focusing on my other two businesses, my friends, my family, and me. (not in the order) I still plan to wake up at 5 every morning for my Miracle Morning, but maybe I’ll get naps in or something later on in the day.

7453fb5de216c887510440be824d46b3

I have some HUGE goals that I do not want to leave 2015 without completing and learning to rest well is one of them!

How do you rest?

-D0minique

Leave a Reply

