Reasons to work from home!

Working from home is great! I get to do a trial run these next few weeks and do it full time, so fun.

Yesterday morning I met up with my friend Paige to co-work from Bello Mundo in San Luis. It has an open and airy feel that inspires creativity and fun, even.

12390998_10205617915110283_8119126973244697497_n

Making my own schedule and sticking to it is so freeing! I was worried I would lack motivation and yes I am only three days into the “new” schedule, but I can happily say I have gotten each of the day’s tasks done by the end of the day!

I have the freedom to wear yoga pants all day. I don’t normally do this except on Sunday afternoons because I feel like what we wear reflects how we feel, but Monday I spent the day sewing and cleaning so it was perfect for my new purple yoga pants.

12331754_1652122345061324_1714578055_n(1)

I love that I can start as early as I want! I have been getting up at 5 am and getting my Miracle Morning and workout in before 7! It feels so freeing. Normally I would be arriving at my nannying job at 7 am and then not able to work my business unitl the afternoon and evening. I am the freshest in the morning so it has been great!

I’m saving gas! It’s awesome! I’m still driving, but not the hour commute daily to my morning job ROCKS! (wow a lot of exclamation marks but seriously it is great)

Its motivating and my goal is by June 1 to be working from home full time!

-Dominique

 

Leave a Reply

