What do you want happen?

What if it was as easy as “What do you want to happen?” and I am not going to say it isn’t lol

My boyfriends daughter wanted to ask a boy to Sadie Hawking dance coming up and was moping around the house saying “He is going to say no. What if he doesn’t want to go with me.” It was starting to not only get on my nerves but put those thoughts in my head too!

I stopped her and said well what do you want to happen? She said I want him to say yes! I told her she needs to focus on what she wanted to happen and what COULD happen. I had to remind her a few different times.

Yesterday she asked him with the help of a cute football themed posted and some pink cookies (food is the way to a man’s heart :-P) And what do you know he said yes! (We have a video to prove it even)

So what you want may not be as simple as asking a boy to a dance, but I challange you to figure out what you want to have happen and focus on that

-Dominique 

Leave a Reply

