A Mindset of Fear vs. A Mindset of Joy

Minerva Management Partners

Joy

Productivity is always a hot topic, and not just at the beginning of each year. Yesterday I was watching an old Webinar Over Wine replay from Shauna Mackenzie of The Best Kept Self (www.bestkeptself.com) about productivity. While talking about doing annual productivity audits so that you have a better understanding of where you are spending your time she asks the listener to question the motivation for each task on your list. Do you have the item on your list because of fear, imposition, or joy?

Joy?

I had to think about that one for a minute and even replayed that section to hear it again. There are quite a few items on my list that I consider necessary evils. They certainly don’t bring joy to my life but I feel like they have a legitimate spot on my list. So, I wondered, is it possible to shift your…

View original post 708 more words

Leave a Reply

