Be a GIVER!

I am a MUCH better giver than receiver, but there are times I still struggle to give. I remember as a kid whenever my Gramma or aunts would come visit I would be kicked out of my room since I had a queen size bed…not gonna lie I LOVED my room and my bed and my quiet time most importantly.

It was HARD. But as an adult I still sometimes have a hard time giving and sharing. When I have the money or the time it’s easy right, but that’s not when it is important to give. We gotta give until it hurts…whether it’s sacrificing your daily coffee at Starbucks in order to send that money in the form of a gift card to someone else or giving up some free time on a weekend, after working a long week to volunteer for a local charity.

12718012_10206368984126539_3155451216732906310_n

Build a bigger table!

-Dominique 

Leave a Reply

